IPL 2021 CSK vs MI Live: Rituraj Gaikwad hits half century, Jadeja gets out

IPL 2021 CSK vs MI Live: Rituraj Gaikwad hits half century, Jadeja gets out

 IPL 2021 CSK vs MI 30th match Live: The 30th match of the Indian Premier League 2021 is being played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In this match, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bat first. Rohit Sharma is not playing in this match and Kieron Pollard is captaining the team in his place. Batting first, till the time of writing the news, Chennai scored 141 runs in 19 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Dwayne Bravo and Rituraj Gaikwad are present at the crease. Rituraj completed his fifty off 41 balls.

CSK's innings, Rituraj's half-century

CSK had a poor start against Mumbai and opener du Plessis was dismissed without scoring a run. He was bowled by Bolt. Chennai got the second blow in the form of Moeen Ali, who was caught by Saurabh Tiwary on Adam Milne's ball without opening the account. Ambati Rayudu had to leave the field due to injury. A low-lying bouncer to meet Adam was in his hand.

Suresh Raina returned to the pavilion as the third wicket, who was caught by Rahul Chahar off Trent Boult after scoring 4 runs. The team's fourth wicket fell in the form of captain Dhoni, who got out after scoring just 3 runs. Caught out on the delivery of Dhoni. CSK's 5th wicket fell as Jadeja and he was dismissed for 26 runs by Bumrah.  

Anmol Preet Singh made his debut

In this match, Anmol Preet Singh got a chance to debut for Mumbai, while Suresh Raina was included in CSK's playing XI. Hardik Pandya is also not in the playing XI of Mumbai Indians, while Sam Curran is also out of the playing XI of CSK. 

Playing XI of Mumbai Indians-

Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Anmol Preet Singh, Kieron Pollard (c), Sourav Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult. 

CSK's Playing XI-

Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Jose Hazlewood.

(with language input)