Satwik-Chirag, Pramod appointed for BWF awards

Satwik-Chirag, Pramod appointed for BWF awards

The Indian men’s doubles try of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty has been appointed for the foremost Improved Player of the Year award by the court game World Federation (BWF) when a stellar season throughout that the couple picked up some unforgettable wins.

The young combination had a breakthrough season, claiming its maiden Super five hundred title at Asian nation Open before reaching the finals of French Open Super 750 event this year.

The prestigious awards recognise the achievements of the elite court game players and pairs in six classes, together with 2 in Para court game.

India’s para court game player Pramod Bhagat, WHO has bagged eleven Gold, 3 Silver and 4 Bronze medals this year, was appointed within the Male Para court game Player of the Year award.

Olympic Silver-medallist P V Sindhu, however, didn’t notice an area within the list of nominees for feminine Player of the Year as she didn’t win any title ejection the planet championship Gold this year.

Taipei’s World No1 Tai Tzu Ying, WHO has won 3 titles on BWF World Tour, is in line for the award when being appointed.

In the Male Player of the Year awards, cheat on world champion and world No one Kento Momota of Japan, WHO has claimed ten titles this year, was appointed aboard the Indonesian men’s doubles try of Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo, WHO won eight titles.

The top performers of the year are conferred with the awards at the gap ceremony and gala dinner of the second edition of the BWF World Tour Finals to be command from Dec eleven to fifteen.