UPCA announces women's and men's junior team, five daughters of Kanpur also made place

UPCA announces women's and men's junior team, five daughters of Kanpur also made place

UP Women's and Men's Junior Teams were announced by the Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association. Five daughters made it to the women's team from the city. At the same time, Ansh Tiwari was selected as the only player in the men's team. On Monday, the women's team will leave for Rajkot and men's team Vinoo Mankad will leave for Mohali for the tournament. Batsmen Babita Yadav, Trupti Singh, fast bowlers Kshama Singh and Garima Yadav and off-spinner Archana Devi were selected from the city in the women's team of the UP Cricket Association.

All five players have played in the board trophy

The five players selected from the city in the 23-member team have played in the Board Trophy in the past as well. Ansh Tiwari from the city managed to make the place in the selected team saying the men's section. Ansh, who lives in Kidwai Nagar, had made a place in the Under-19 camp last year. This time he has been selected by the selectors in the role of all-rounder for Vinoo Mankad. Ansh said that I will contribute in bowling and batting for the team. I will prove myself with the gurumantra given by coach Mohammad Amir.

The women's team will meet Vidarbha and the men's team Odisha: After completing the quarantine, the women's and men's teams will enter the field for the matches. The women's team will play Vidarbha on 28 in Rajkot. At the same time, the men's team will also make its debut with the match with Odisha in Mohali on 28th of Vinoo Mankad.

Men's team announced for Vinoo Mankad: Aaradhya Yadav from Ghaziabad, Kamil Khan, Bhaskar Bharadwaj, Siddharth, Swastik, Karthik, Ishu from Meerut, Vijay, Satyam, Direction, Damandeep, Vipraraj from Lucknow, Ajay Tomar, Ali Zafar Mohsin, Naman Tiwari, Dhanshyam Upadhyay and Shivam Gautam from Mathura, Arpit Sahu from Jhansi, Arnav from Muzaffarnagar, Ansh Tiwari from Kanpur, Vansh from Saharanpur, Rishabh from Mainpuri, Prabhav from Aligarh, Abhishek Tomar from Banda were selected.

Selected players in the junior women's team: Bavita, Tripti, Kshama, Garima and Archana Devi, Burmika, Sudha, Tanu, Riya, Rama, Pooja, Sonali, Tannu Singh, Nishi, Sonam, Shubhi, Sandhya, Aroma, Disha from the city in the team , Parshvi, Falak Naaz, Shikha and Bhumi were selected.

(with language input)