UPCA: The state trial of the senior women's cricket team will be held in Kanpur from October 4.

UPCA: The state trial of the senior women's cricket team will be held in Kanpur from October 4.

 The selection trial for the UPCA senior women's cricket team was held on October 4 and 5 at Kamla Club, Kanpur. Dr. Julie Ojha, Secretary, Women's Wing of Allahabad Cricket Association gave this information. He told that 14 women cricketers of Prayagraj division, who have registered in senior category this year, should report for the selection trial of UPCA on October 4 at 8 am in Kanpur's Kamala Club with two photographs, ID proof and registration slip. It is mandatory for every female cricketer to wear a mask and carry a sanitizer along with it.

Shashank selected in Hyderabad team

Prayagraj city cricketer Shashank Mehrotra has been selected in the Hyderabad team for the Vinoo Mankad Under-19 cricket competition organized by the BCCI. Shashank has received training from the coach of DSA Cricket Coaching Centre, Javed Ahmed since the age of 10. Shashank, a left-arm spin bowler and useful batsman, started his practice at Hyderabad's Cricket School Domalguda only on the behest of the coach. There, he got a place in the Hyderabad Under-19 team due to his good performance while playing with the Sporting XI. Hyderabad team will participate in the Vinoo Mankad One Day Cricket Competition to be held in Ahmedabad from 28 September to 4 October. On the selection of Shashank, son of local Kalindipuram resident LIC employee Vishal Mehrotra, North Central Railway Senior Divisional Mechanical Engineer Dhananjay Singh, Financial Manager Ravi Patel, Electrical Engineer Praveen Yadav,

Self. Aboni Banerjee Football Competition from 26

Under the joint aegis of District Football Association and Allahabad Sporting Football Academy, Mr. The Aboni Banerjee Football Competition will start from Sunday, 26 September at Anglo Bengali Inter College Ground. Only registered football clubs of District Football Association, Prayagraj can participate in this. Only the top eight teams of the district will be admitted to the tournament. Interested teams can submit their entries to Shadab Raza, the head coach of the academy. This information was given by the organizing secretary of the competition, Biplab Ghosh.

(with language input)