Wreath was laid on the statue of the first President Dr. Rajendra Prasad on his birth anniversary.

Wreath was laid on the statue of the first President Dr. Rajendra Prasad on his birth anniversary.

On the birth anniversary of India's first President and great freedom fighter Bharat Ratna Dr. Rajendra Prasad, led by District Congress President Prem Rai, paying homage to the life size statue of Dr. Suman was handed over.

On this occasion, the spokesperson of Bihar Pradesh Congress Committee, former MLA Poonam Paswan was present. He said that the invaluable contribution made by Dr. Rajendra Prasad in the freedom movement and the making of the Indian Constitution will always be inspirational for all of us. While paying homage to him on his birth anniversary, he said that his contribution to the country as President and President of the Constituent Assembly, his struggle for freedom is incomparable. His life as a role model will always inspire all of us to serve the country.

Congress President Prem Rai said that the life-size statue of Dr. Rajendra Prasad, born in Bihar, is in the railway premises. Former Congress Vice President Arun Yadav used to organize programs here on 26 January and 15 August, including birth anniversary and death anniversary, but it was banned by the railway administration for the last few years, due to which this place got neglected. He has demanded the initiative of the Railway Administration to once again maintain the prestige of this place by rectifying the mistakes of the previous officers.

Many dignitaries including Professor Vinod Yadav, Arun Yadav, Masroor Alam, Saurabh Kumar, Nikku Kumar Singh, Pitu Chandravanshi, Rajesh Mandal, Rakesh Yadav, Pankaj Yadav, were present on the occasion.


First President Rajendra Prasad remembered on his birth anniversary

Dialogue Sutra, Katihar: The birth anniversary of the country's first President Dr. Rajendra Prasad was celebrated in the courtyard of Hari Shankar Nayak High School by teachers, teachers, non-teaching staff and students. On this occasion the in-charge of the school, Mr. Students including Shibli Alam, music teacher Krishna Prasad Kaushik, Satya Prakash, Rajesh Kumar, Fazlur Rahman, Anita Kumari, Vibha Kumari, Kiran Priya, retired clerks Ajit Kumar Mishra, Simran Kaur, Suman Rai were present. Music teacher Krishna Prasad Kaushik explained his biography, highlighting his creativity and personality.

(with language input)